Butt Lifting Exercises

Today’s Workout

20140414-221021.jpg

Still trying to get back at it after having some time off!
Today I went for a little warm up jog outside to lift my heart rate. I kept it between 160-170 the whole way. This is the fat burning zone. If you can add in a couple of sprints to get it over 180 for 30 seconds or a minute the even better! Today, I couldn’t! Kept the pace pretty even most of the way round.

Run ended at the gym to lift some weights.

Wanted to keep it pretty simple. It was getting late and the weights area of the gym is pretty packed out with the beefy folk In the evening.
Mostly body weight exercises apart from adding in the 10kg weight for the pelvic raises and side bends. That doesn’t necessarily mean you have to do them with weights, body weight is fine. Or if you have a child or a pet – get them involved!!

I made sure I did the full correct version of the push ups because I’m trying to develop my strength but if you can’t manage, the alternative version on your knees is just as good for developing muscle.

Today’s workout was assisted by the beautiful voice of Pharrell Williams, GIRL. Was great for running, not so good for weights. I find I need something with a faster beat.

What did you do to get moving today?

NMK

One comment

  1. Hello! I realize this is sort of off-topic but I had to
    ask. Does managing a well-established blog like yours take a large amount of work?
    I am completely new to blogging however I do write in my diary on a
    daily basis. I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my experience and feelings online.
    Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for
    new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

