My Measurements

After reading a number of blogs on and off, it occurred to me that hardly anyone ever states their measurements/weight etc etc.

So, here’s mine!

Over the last couple of weeks my concentration has slipped a little and I have put on some weight. Because of this I thought what better time to show you all that it is possible to lose weight / tone up and stay dedicated, no matter how hard you think it may be.

The only reason it is as tough as you think it is to lose weight and maintain a healthy balanced lifestyle is because a lot of you put so much pressure on yourselves to be a certain “type”. I started falling into this trap this afternoon when I was looking for a website similar to MyFitnessPal to keep track of my measurements. After Googling something along the lines of “body measurement tracking”, I ended up with an endless list of sites such as Famemeasurements.com and Celebritysizes.com. You can probably guess that these are endless lists of the body statistics of particular celebrities… And I can tell you, not one of them has the same size hips as me! Not even Kim Kardashian or Beyonce!

Don’t start sinking into the sites above – it is so easy to begin comparing yourself to these guys and forget that you live in the real world. You don’t have nutritionists and chefs and trainers and managers (or liposuction!!). The list is endless.

From today you will see my weight, measurements, before and after pictures, highs and lows, diet, training, the amount of weight I’m lifting and anything else you wish to see. Just ask!

There’s going to be a lot of you reading this that will be thinner than me and a lot that will be bigger than me, but if I can do it then so can you.

My Stats

Height: 5ft 8″

Weight: 155 lbs / 11st 1lb

Waist: 29″

Hips: 42.5″

Arms: 12″

Thighs: 25.5″

Target Stats

I always go by the feel of my clothes more than the weight on the scales. I mostly fluctuate between a size 10-12 and 10-11 stone. However, I have previously weighed almost 11 stone and still maintained a size 10 size!

My target is a healthy and fit size 10 – not a skinny, starving one.

If you want to take part in something similar, this tracking form is perfect for beginners and advanced gym goers!

Weight Loss Journal

Weight Loss Journal

Wish me luck!

NMK

Leave a Reply

